► Stay Connected

Multilateral Solar and Wind Working Group


  • Brazil Brazil
  • China China
  • Denmark Denmark
  • France France
  • Germany Germany
  • India India
  • Indonesia Indonesia
  • Japan Japan
  • Korea Korea
  • Mexico Mexico
  • Norway Norway
  • Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia
  • South Africa South Africa
  • Spain Spain
  • United States United States


Participating international institutions include the International Energy Agency, the International Renewable Energy Agency, the Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Partnership, the Renewable Energy Policy Network for the 21st Century, and the United Nations Environment Programme.

The lead countries of Denmark, Germany, and Spain represent some of the most advanced and experienced countries in the fields of wind and solar energy, and wish to use their experience to support the global scaling up of renewable energy technologies. Future progress on the two initial actions and other related actions regarding advancing the deployment of renewable energy technologies depends on the commitment and support of as many partner countries as possible.

Participation in the Multilateral Solar and Wind Working Group includes the following two levels of commitment:

  1. Active participation in the government dialogue within the Working Group on the different fields of action
  2. Contributing to and facilitating expert discussions in order to make progress on the actions proposed

Featured Resources

Fact sheet